Odisha ULB Local Body Municipality Election Dates & Results

odishaThe State Election Commission of orissa aka OSEC has published the vote schedule of twenty two Urban Local Bodies ULB or municipal election 2013 and are as follows:

  • The actual polling Date is on 22nd nov 2013 falling on friday between 8 am – 5 pm IST
  • The vote counting result is on 23rd november 2013 on Saturday starting 8 am onwards
  • The issue notified on 25.10.2013
  • The Nomination of the candidates will be between 28.10.2013 to 5.11.2013
  • The nomination files will be scrutinised Scrutiny on thursday on 7-11-2013
  • The due Date for candidature Withdrawal is by 11 November 2013 (Monday)
  • The ULB Chairperson poll falls on 4.12.2013
  • The ULB Vice Chairperson Election is by 30th december 2013

Odisha Election Districts

The odisha election will be conducted for all the 22 ULB’s located in nine western districts of Odisha like Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Balangir, Bargarh, Kalahandi, Nuapada, Sambalpur, Subarnapur, Sundargarh and the municipality Elections for Rourkela, Sambalpur, Hirakud NAC will be conducted thereafter.

Only live from odisha media and channels like Odisha TV (OTV), Odisha Reporter, Telegraph, ETV Oriya, Naxatra News, Kanak TV, Sambad, Samaja, Dharitri and other news media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *