Karnataka Bye Election 2018 Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Schedule, Party Candidates List

Karnataka Bye Election 2018 Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Schedule, Party Candidates List:

The Election Commission of India ECI had announced the dates for Bye Elections 2018 to Parliamentary constituencies of Karnataka and state Legislative Assemblies of Karnataka state.

The Bye-election 2018 is to be conducted for three Parliamentary Constituencies of Karnataka states which are 14 – Shimoga, 9 – Bellary, and 20 – Mandya.

Like wise the Bye-election 2018 is scheduled for 2 State Legislative Assembly Constituencies of Karnataka state which includes 183 – Ramanagaram and 21 – Jamkhandi.

As per the schedule, Karnataka state Bye Elections to Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies polling will be conducted on 3rd November 2018 and the counting of votes with the announcement of winners name list will be done on 6th November 2018.

Karnataka Bye-election 2018 Schedule:

  • Date of Issue of Gazette Notification: 9th October 2018, Tuesday
  • Last Date of Nominations: 16th October 2018, Tuesday
  • Date for Scrutiny of Nominations: 17th October 2018, Wednesday
  • Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures: 20th October 2018, Saturday
  • Date of Poll: 3rd November 2018, Saturday
  • Date of Vote Counting: 6th November 2018, Tuesday

Karnataka Bye Election 2018 BJP Candidates List:
9 – Bellary(ST): Smt. J Shanta
14 – Shimoga: Shri B Y Raghavendra
20 – Mandya: Shri Siddaramegowda

21 – Jamkhandi: Shri Shrikhanth Kulkarni
183 – Ramanagaram: Shri L Chandrasekhar

Karnataka Bye Election 2018 JD(S) Candidates List:
9 – Bellary(ST): Congress party candidate
14 – Shimoga: Madhu Bangarappa
20 – Mandya: R Shivaramegowda

21 – Jamkhandi: Congress party candidate
183 – Ramanagaram: Anita Kumaraswamy



Election Updates:

  • https://eci nic in/
  • karnataka bye election 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *