EC Andhra Pradesh Latest Plan for Government of India Election 2019

AP Election Commission of India

andhra pradesh election commission of india

State Election Commission of the state of Andhra Pradesh is an autonomous, congenital and statutory body of thes state of Andhra Pradesh, India monitoring after the state election process. It was started under Articles 243-K and 243-ZA of the Indian Constitution. Under these Articles, the administration, direction & management of the backwork for polling rolls of the panchayats and municipal bodies in the state is to be released in a state election commission. The commission will be chaired by a state election commissioner appointed by the governor. Following the similar rules, the foundation stone of the Election Commission of Andhra Pradesh was started in the month of June, 1994 to make sure free and fair electoral exercise in the state.

History & Formation of Gujarat

The debut general elections were held in the year 1956 for 249 constituencies in twenty-six districts. In the year 2009, the Andhra Pradesh State Legislative Assembly comprised of 294 seats from twenty three districts. The launch of local body elections for municipalities and panchayats occurred place in the month of March 1995. The 2nd and 3rd elections were conducted in the year 2000-2001 and 2005-2006, respectively.

Chief Electoral Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh

The current polling commissioner of Andhra Pradesh, Ramakanth Reddy, is a 1973-batch Indian Administrative Services officer of the Andhra Pradesh cadre.

Officers Appointed by Election Commission of Andhra Pradesh

The officers bestowed with strong powers and assigned works to act for the electoral process in the Andhra Pradesh are as under:

  • P Ramakanth Reddy, State Election Commissioner
  • Navin Mittal, Secretary
  • AVS Satya Ramesh, Joint Secretary
  • P Satyanarayana Reddy, Joint Director Panchayat Raj
  • Vishnu Prasad, Assistant Secretary & PIO
  • GV Sai Prasad, Assistant Secretary Panchayat Raj
  • G Guru Murthy, Assistant Secretary (Municipal)

Election schedule & budget

The looming state election in the year 2013 will support to probe voter sentiment for the Lok Sabha elections in the year 2014, in which Andhra Pradesh has forty-two members.

The Election Commission EC of India has been conducting regular discussions with the state election commissioners to finalize the dates for the impending polling. It has been revealed that few security and associated issues still concern the EC, for that it has been delaying the release of final dates. The same holds factual for budgetary allocation for the elections. The election parties, though, are of the opinion that the elections will not be conducted before the Diwali festival. The Election Commission is anticipated to announce the dates in some days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *