Complete List of Cabinet Ministers of India

Honorable Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi’s cabinet is somewhat smaller in size compared to his predecessor Manmohan Singh’s which was 77. Modi’s council of ministers comprise sixty six ministers, twenty eight cabinet ministers, the Prime Minister, thirty-nine Ministers of State & Minister of State (Independent charge) jointly. The topmost members of the cabinet ministers are Shri. Rajnath Singh who has secured Home Ministry, Sushma Swaraj who has been given External Affairs Ministry and Arun Jaitley overseeing Finance & Corporate Affairs.

The Narendra Modi government had its debut cabinet ministers’ reshuffle since crowning office on 5 July, 2016 and thereafter on September 3, 2017. The main changes done during the preceding reshuffle was the promotion of Nirmala Sitharaman to Cabinet rank with the accountability of Defence portfolio. Minister Suresh Prabhu was shifted to Commerce & Industry from his previous ministry i.e. Railways. Piyush Goyal was given the ministery of Railways instead. HRD Minister Smriti Irani has been moved to Textiles. Babul Supriyo, the Union Minister of State for Urban Planning has been lifted to Heavy Industries. Minorities’ Affairs Minister Najma Heptullah placed in her papers to give way for her deputy Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi.

Cabinet Ministers
Ministry of Atomic Energy
Ministry of Space
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister Shri Narendra Modi Shri Narendra Modi
Ministry of Finance Arun Jaitley
Ministry of Corporate Affairs
Ministry of Home Affairs Shri Rajnath Singh
Ministry of External Affairs Smt. Sushma Swaraj
Ministry of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari
Ministry of Shipping
Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Minister of Commerce and Industry Suresh Prabhu
Minister of Commerce and Industry Suresh Prabhu
Ministry of Civil Aviation
Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation D. V. Sadananda Gowda
Minister of Drinking Water and Sanitation Uma Bharti
Ministry of Consumer Affairs & Food & Public Distribution Shri Ram Vilas Paswan
Ministry of Women & Child Development Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi
Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Shri Ananth Kumar
Minister of Law and Justice; Minister of Electronics and Information Technology Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad
Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Jagat Prakash Nadda
Ministry of Civil Aviation Ashok Gajapati Raju Pusapati
Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Shri Anant Geete
Ministry of Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur Badal
Ministry of Rural Development Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
Ministry of Panchayati Raj
Minister of Mines
Ministry of Steel Chaudhary Birender Singh
Ministry of Tribal Affairs Jual Oram
Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. Shri Radha Mohan Singh
Minister of Textiles and Minister of Information & Broadcasting Smriti Irani
Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment Shri Thawar Chand Gehlot
Ministry of Science and Technology Dr. Harsh Vardhan
Ministry of Earth Science
Ministry of Human Resource Development Shri Prakash Javadekar
Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan
Ministry of Railways; and Minister of Coal Shri Piyush Goyal
Ministry of Defence Shri Nirmala Sitharaman
Ministry of Minority Affairs Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
State Ministers of India with Independent Charge
Ministry of Planning; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers Rao Inderjit Singh
Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH) Shripad Yesso Naik
Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy and Minister of State in the Department of Space Dr. Jitendra Singh
Minister of State Ministry of Culture, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change Dr. Mahesh Sharma
Minister of State Ministry of Communications and Railways Manoj Sinha
Ministry of Labour and Employment Santosh Kumar Gangwar
Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Giriraj Singh
Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; Minister of State in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore
Ministry of Power; Ministry of New and Renewable Energy. Raj Kumar Singh
Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri
Ministry of Tourism; Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology Alphons Kannanthanam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *