BJD Wins BMC Election Odisha 2014

electionOdisha CM Naveen Patnaik will remain governing Odisha as BJD wins Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation BMC election.

Dominating Biju Janata Dal diverted Congress, bhartiya janata party in Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation polling.

The results report BJD making twenty seven wards, BJP takes 2 wards & 4 independent candidates.

Pritinanda Routray of BJD, Bandana Sahu as an independent, Rajalaxmi Nayak as BJP win from six, fifty seven, forty three wards respectively.

The wards 1 and 2 has been caught by BJD candidates Harischandra Murmu & Mamata Rout. Puspanjali Sethi BJD & Rajalaxmi Nayak BJP making victory from ward numbers 42, 43 respectively. Ex-mayor Ananta Narayan Jena from BJD gains the ward no. 47. The BJD representatives Rasmita Mohapatra & Sima Nayak winning ward # 54, 55 respectively. Amresh Jena and Pranati Nayak of BJD won from forty five and ten wards respectively. Devi Prasad Mallick, Jayanti Jena BJD, Suresh Jena BJP, Mamata Sahu BJD taken the wards 3, 14, 33, 41. Gayatri Lenka, Swarnaprava Ray, Harekrushna Nayak, S Nizamuddin win from 4, 7, 22, 29 wards completely. Independent applicant Bandana Sahu & K Shanti profits 56, 57 wards.

WIth the ruling BJD had candidates for all sixty seven wards, BJP grounded nominees in sixty six and Congress made in sixty two wards.

Previous polling the city had about sixty wards. BJD made forty seats, Congress made 5, BJP did 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *